Wednesday morning

Sarah and Gordon Brown; Crown copyright

Gordon left early this morning for several interviews before his speech to the UN General Assembly on the five global challenges later today.

I’m feeling well rested and ready for my own visit to the United Nations. I’m looking forward to catching up with my co-chair on the Maternal and Child Health Leadership Group, Bience Gawanas, and Pulitzer Prize winning writer Nicholas Kristof who, with Sheryl DuWunn, is steering the Half The Sky movement to improve women’s lives around the world.

The great value of these international meetings is the chance to catch up face-to-face with people I am working with all the time by phone and email.

Afterwards I will be heading to a lunch for the G20 spouses hosted by Mrs Ban Soon-Taek, wife of UN Secretary General Ban Ki-Moon.

Gordon left early this morning for several interviews before his speech to the UN General Assembly on the five global challenges [http://www.number10.gov.uk/Page20647] later today. I’m feeling well rested and ready for my own visit to the United Nations. I’m looking forward to catching up with my co-chair on the Maternal and Child Health Leadership Group, Bience Gawanas, and Pulitzer Prize winning writer Nicholas Kristof who, with Sheryl DuWunn, is steering the Half The Sky movement [http://www.halfthesky.org] to improve women’s lives around the world. The great value of these international meetings is the chance to catch up face-to-face with people I am working with all the time by phone and email. Afterwards I will be heading to a lunch for the G20 spouses hosted by Mrs Ban Soon-Taek, wife of UN Secretary General Ban Ki-Moon.
Comments are closed.

